The Killers – “All These Things That I’ve Done”

When: May 2005
Where: Classroom
Who: Several classmates
Weather: Cool, foggy
Book: Animal Farm

Mr. Ortiz came into class following a midnight showing of Revenge of the Sith.

“What was it like?”

He beamed. “Best of all Six.”

For a while, I bought it because of expctations. Unfortunately, the movie was only better than the other prequels because it what it didn’t fuck up. It wasn’t a bad thing to like Star Wars, but George Lucas certainly made it a lot harder. My appreciation wore off quickly. So whenever I think of this song, I remember the shared experience of my friends and I marveling at our lowered expectations. It isn’t bad.

Next: Aggravation

Leave a Reply

