Interpol – “Slow Hands”

When: October
Where: Sierra Madre Boulevard northbound at Foothill
Who: My father
Weather: Partly cloudy
Book: Lord of the Flies

For some reason in high school my father wanted to know absolutely everything I was doing in class. It was perhaps this unhealthy interest in uninteresting things that led him to drag me around town buying groceries for seemingly no reason except to angrily interrogate me on what I was reading for English class. I told him Lord of the Flies as this song came on. The discussion of nuclear war blended well with the ominous synth bridge of the song.

Next: Fellas, I’m ready to get up and do my thang…

Leave a Reply

