Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Under The Bridge”

When: June 2002
Where: Someone’s van, Barnhart Middle School
Who: Several classmates
Weather: Hot, dry

I was taking study skills at Barnhart Middle School when our teacher decided we had to learn how to use the library. Never mind the fact that I’d been using libraries perfectly fine already, never mind as well that the internet was making the film and the fiche ever more unnecessary. They said we had to learn the Dewey Decimal System. I suppose it had historical value, but then again they never taught us the Julian Calendar. I had to learn that for myself.

On the way back, some of the guys and I were riding in back from the library when this song came on. They started singing it, and for the moment I felt a little bit better.

Next: The Transplants (before Garnier Fructis)

Leave a Reply

