Eminem – “Without Me”

When: Early morning, 31 May 2002
Where: Wilson Middle School
Who: Ben Acedo
Weather: Cool, foggy

I was an hour early just as usual, but the library was closed and on this day I wasn’t particularly interested to see Mr. Green in “Zero Period.” I hung around the front entrance mostly when I heard Ben Acedo on the stairs, singing this song. This was the day of the carnival. They brought rides in and everybody was excited, but I couldn’t connect. I just went off to watch Bubble Boy in one of the classrooms. I decided that when I left at 3:30, I would not come back. And the school was so terrible that my teachers all understood and let me go.

Next: Male bonding (or attempts thereof) and the Dewey Decimal System.

Leave a Reply

