Puddle of Mudd – “Blurry”

When: 16 January 2002
Where: High Point Academy
Who: Several people I’ve never seen before or since.
Weather: Clear, cold.

When I went to Barnhart, they gave me a day in the life of a seventh grader there, and it was pretty good. Small school, nice teachers, and I was really hoping this was where I’d go in the hope of breaking my hopeless crush on a student there. They did a good job showing me around.

Then came High Point. It was cold and sterile. They put me in a sixth grade class, which missed the point entirely and was incredibly boring. And yet they had the gall to be the more selective of the two. The choice was clear as I heard a student yell-whisper this song to himself.

Next: Spring arrives, and with it a new outlook.

Leave a Reply

