Mick Harvey – “Bonnie and Clyde”

When: 11 November 2000
Where: Southbound on El Molino Avenue in my dad’s car
Who: My parents
Weather: Cool, clear

If you’ve been following this series, it may have occurred to you that I had not reached my Intoxicated Man phase, so how did this get in here? The answer of course is my father. We were on the way to my Bubby’s for thanksgiving during a set by Nic Harcourt of KCRW when this came on. My mom, who was listening to her own radio, took off her headphones and asked if we were listening to the same station as her. We weren’t. But one day, Mick Harvey would return.

Next: The 20th century comes to a satisfying end, that is, if I can find my old photos.

Leave a Reply

