Nelly Furtado – “I’m Like a Bird”

When: Early November, 2000
Where: My bubby’s house in Monterey Park
Who: Nobody
Weather: Cool, clear

When I first saw the video for “I’m Like a Bird” on Nickelodeon, I wasn’t crazy enthused (that thing with the tree made me kind of nauseous), but I understood what people might have seen in her. She did fairly well, then she took a hard left, making weird, posturing statements and trying to be all skanky and her whole career went to hell. I don’t really have anything to add to this, it just makes you wonder.

Leave a Reply

