98º – “Give Me Just One Night (Una Noche)”

When: July 2000
Where: Gerrish Swim and Tennis Club
Who: Nobody
Weather: Hot, dry

Over the winter, the swim club built a crazy waterslide area with a special speaker that played music underwater. I went under and heard for myself; it was remarkably clear, they’d turned the radio to KIIS-FM, the local Clear Channel station. As the song ended, a mindlessly chattering Gary Spiers came on, and I realized I was underwater. Afraid that I wouldn’t remember to come up next time, I stayed in the lap pool and our membership ended.

Next: Individualism leads down a dark path…

Leave a Reply

