*NSYNC – “Bye Bye Bye”

When: 4:00 PM, June 2000
Where: My dad’s 1994 Honda Passport, in the parking lot at Don Benito
Who: My dad
Weather: warm, clear

The Friday before the last week of school, I had a violin recital with the rest of my class and, taking an offer from my parents, gave it up forever. From now on it would be piano only.

In fact, I had piano lessons after my recital, and my dad even picked me up. He mentioned that while I’d been playing in the auditorium, *NSYNC had been playing the Rose Bowl. We left as I considered their main song, which I thought was called “555.”

You have to wonder...Next: My mother unexpectedly breaks into song.

Leave a Reply

