Len – “Steal My Sunshine”

When: July 1999
Where: My Mom’s car
Who: My Mom, and Probably Chris Macquarrie
Weather: hot and dry

For two inexplicable summers, my mother was a pool member at a swim club that occasionally appears in TV shows, and I was eager to bring my best friend Chris Macquarrie (the hipster royalty mentioned last month). On one such occasion, we were having some argument, likely about Pokemon, and things got heated. I don’t remember what was said, but I do remember what was on the radio: one-hit wonder Len’s one hit, Steal My Sunshine. It’s not bad.

Next time: Summer, Stripes, and the end of my relationship with Disney.

Side note: Is that not the most 1999-looking video you’ve ever seen?

One comment on “Len – “Steal My Sunshine”

  1. hagertx says:

    A very 1999 video indeed! The video was filmed in Daytona Beach. This past summer I was in Florida and stopped there for a couple of hours. Took pics of the video filming locations. I put together a post in August of this year about it. Feel free to check it out!

Leave a Reply

